Working Like a Mom

Yesterday, I was for sure playing the role of a modern day mom.

You see, my momma had dental surgery and was pretty much out of it for the whole day. I wanted to make her as comfortable as possible and help her out like how she has helped me so many times before. That being said, I was cleaning, cooking, and helping her in whatever way possible, like a mom.

Also, I had to work crazy work hours yesterday. It started in the morning with one job, only to return in time to get cleaned up for the day, and help my mom when she came home from the surgery. (My dad took her there and back.) Then, I stayed and helped and did everything a mom does until 1:30 when my dad came home – then I was off to another job, until 4:00 for a dental appointment. Right after that I came home and made dinner, then headed back to work until 11:30. Yes 11:30 PM. Needless to say, it was a rough day.

The moral of the story? Thousands of women do this every day! She¬†cares for her sick children, shuffle her¬†schedules with her husband’s, possibly works two jobs to make ends meet, and then does everything a mom does. IT IS INSANE!

So, here’s to all the working moms out there! Your job is tough, but thank you for doing it.

And, if you are not a working mom, please try to help out those that are. Even if it is for a 30 minute break, it’ll be appreciated beyond belief.

Leave a Reply

